

## राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग हिमाचल प्रदेश STATE ELECTION COMMISSION HIMACHAL PRADESH

आर्मसङेल शिमला.171002Armsdale,Shlmla-171002 Tel. 0177-2620152,2620159,2620154, Fax. 2620152 secysec-hp@nic.in

No.SEC(F)1-35/2022-I-1493

Dated

17th February, 2024

## **NOTIFICATION**

Whereas the State Election Commission had issued programme for the conduct of by-elections of Panchayati Raj Institutions in the State wherein date of withdrawal of nominations was fixed for 15.02.2024 and poll is fixed for 25.02.2024 vide notifications dated 29.01.2024:

And whereas the State Election Commission had enforced Model Code of Conduct in the territorial jurisdiction of those Panchayat areas where by elections are scheduled to be held on 25.02.2024;

And whereas in one Panchayat no nominations have been filed and there are some Panchayats where office bearers have been elected uncontested;

Therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of the powers vested in it under Articles, 243K of the Constitution of India and Section 160 of the Himachal Pradesh Panchayati Raj Act, 1994 hereby lifts Model Code of Conduct in the territorial jurisdiction of those Panchayats wherein no nomination is filed or office bearer have been elected unanimously.

By Order (Anil Kumar Khachi) State Election Commissioner Himachal Pradesh.

No.SEC(F)1-35/2022-I-/494-/54 Dated

17<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Secretary to H.E. the Governor of H.P.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, H.P.
- 3. The Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P.
- 4. The Secretary, Vidhan Sabha Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-4.

- 5. All the Special / Sr.Private Secretaries to the Cabinet Ministers to the Govt. of H.P.
- 6. All the Principal Secretaries/Secretaries to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 7. The Secretary (Panchayati Raj) Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 8. The Director General of Police, Himachal Pradesh.
- 9. The Director, Panchayati Raj Department Shimla-9.
- 10. All the Deputy Commissioners (except Chamba and Lahaul-Spiti) Himachal Pradesh.
- 11. All the Superintendents of Police (except Chamba and Lahaul-Spiti) Himachal Pradesh...
- 12. E- Gazette.
- 13. Website
- 14. Guard File.

(Surjeet Singh Rathore) Secretary State Election Commission Himachal Pradesh.