

राज्य निर्वाचन आयोग हिमाचल प्रदेश STATE ELECTION COMMISSION HIMACHAL PRADESH

आर्मसङेल,शिमला-171002Armsdale,Shimla-171002 Tel. 0177-2620152,2620159,2620154,Fax. 2620152 Email:secysec-hp@nic.in

No. SEC(F)1-40/2023-258

Dated

the

11th July, 2024

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers vested in it under Article 243K & 243ZA of the Constitution of India, Section 160 of the Himachal Pradesh Panchayati Raj Act, 1994, Section 281 of the HP Municipal Act, 1994, Section 9 of the Himachal Pradesh Municipal Corporation Act, 1994 read with Rule 22 of the Himachal Pradesh Panchayati Raj (Elections) Rules, 1994, Rule 26 of the HP Municipal Election Rules, 2015 and Rule 24 of Himachal Pradesh Municipal Corporation Election Rules, 2012 respectively, the State Election Commission Himachal Pradesh hereby directs a special revision of electoral rolls of those Panchayats of the State wherein any casual vacancies have occurred and Municipal Council Sujanpur of district Hamirpur, Ner Chowk of District Mandi and Municipal Corporation Solan.

The special revision of electoral rolls shall also be undertaken in such local bodies wherein any office bearers have tendered resignation from the post but the same have not been accepted due to moratorium period prescribed under relevant rules. Similarly, in death cases updation of electoral rolls shall also be undertaken irrespective of the fact that vacancy is yet to be declared. The programme shall not be applicable to those casual vacancies which are sub-judice in any court of law.

The date of determining the eligibility of a person for inclusion of the name in the electoral rolls shall be **01.07.2024** as required under Rule 14 (e) HP Panchayat Raj (Elections) Rules, 1994, 17(a) of the HP Municipal Election Rules, 2015 and 16(e) of the Himachal Pradesh Municipal Corporation Election Rules, 2012. The programme is as under:-

1	Draft publication of electoral rolls	15.07.2024
2	Filing of claims and objections before the	16.07.2024 to 22.07.2024
	Revising Authority	
3	Disposal of claims and objections by the	By 25.07.2024

	Revising Authority	
4	Filing of Appeals before the Appellate	By 29.07.2024
5	Authority Disposal of Appeals by the Appellate	On or before 01.08.2024
	Authority	On or before 02.08.2024
6	Final publication of electoral rolls	On or before 02.08.2021

The last updated final electoral rolls alongwith Supplementary List-2022, 2023, 2024 if any, shall be notified as draft electoral rolls under Rule 15 of Himachal Pradesh Panchayati Raj (Elections) Rules, 1994, Rule 19 of the HP Municipal Election Rules, 2015 and Rule 17 of Himachal Pradesh Municipal Corporation Election Rules, 2012.

The District Election Officer (Panchayat) and Electoral Registration Officer of concerned Municipality will appoint Revising Authorities as required under relevant provisions of the Rules and ensure that wide publicity of the said appointment and of the special revision programme is made.

After the disposal of claims, objections and appeals, if any, District Election Officer (P) and Electoral Registration Officer shall prepare a supplementary list 2024-II through ERMS Software and shall issue a notice of final publication of electoral rolls as per schedule fixed by the Commission. The finally published electoral rolls shall be uploaded on the official website of the State Election Commission.

As soon as the notice of final publication is issued by the District Election Officers (P) and concerned Electoral Registration Officers, the intimation of the same be sent to the Commission immediately through E-mail followed by confirmation by post. Thereafter, adequate copies of the Supplementary List, 2024-II shall be printed locally after completing all the codal formalities. These Supplementary Lists shall be added to the main electoral rolls. The last finally published electoral rolls alongwith Supplementary List, 2022, 2023 and 2024 if any. and Supplementary list-2024-II shall be used in the ensuing by-elections to fill the casual vacancies.

The relevant provisions enshrined under Himachal Pradesh Panchayati Raj (Elections) Rules, 1994, HP Municipal Election Rules, 2015 and Himachal Pradesh Municipal Corporation Election Rules, 2012 shall be adhered to strictly for the preparation of electoral rolls through special revision. Needless to say that the aforesaid programme should be implemented in letter and spirit. If any violation of this programme is noticed, it will be in contravention of the mandate of the Constitution of India and relevant statutory provisions which may lead to serious consequences.

By Order (Anil Khachi) State Election Commissioner Himachal Pradesh

1) July, 2024

Copy to the following with the request to ensure that the aforesaid programme is implemented in letter and spirit:-

1. All the District Election Officers (P) of HP.

2. Electoral Registration Officers-cum- Sub Divisional Officers (Civil) Solan district Solan, Balh District Mandi and Sujanpur district Hamirpur.

(Surject Singh Rathore)
Secretary
State Election Commission
Himachal Pradesh.

No. SEC(F)1-40/2023-2574-2692 Dated

the

// July, 2024

Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary to H/E the Governor of Himachal Pradesh.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh.
- 3. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister Government of HP.
- 4. The Chief Electoral officer-cum-Pr. Secretary (Election) to the Govt. of H.P.
- 5. Pr. Secretary (UD) to the Government of HP
- 6. The Secretary (Panchayati Raj) Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 7. The Director Panchayati Raj Department Shimla-9.
- 8. The Director Urban Development Department HP.
- 9. All the District Election Officers (M)-cum-Deputy Commissioners with the request to ensure special revision of electoral rolls in those Municipalities wherein casual vacancies have occurred.
- 10. The Director, Information and Public Relation Department Shimla for wide publicity.
- 11. The Deputy Director General NIC Shimla.2 for information and necessary action please.
- 12. The Director AIR/ Doordarshan, Shimla-4 for wide publicity.
- 13. All the Assistant District Election Officers-cum-District Panchayat Officers of HP.
- 14. All the Block Development Officers of HP.
- 15. The Commissioner, Municipal Corporation Solan.
- 16. The Executive Officer Municipal Council Sujanpur and Ner Chowk.
- 17. E-Gazette/Website.
- 18. File No. SEC(F)2-10/2022 and SEC (F)1-40/2023.
- 19. Guard File.

(Surjeet Singh Rathore)

Secretary

State Election Commission

Himachal Pradesh.